Surround Vangelis - Blade Runner (AF) (1982, 2013) SACD-R multichannel music

Category: Ambient / Soundtrack Surround Music Download
Tags: SACD-R, Vangelis, Score, Ambient, Soundtrack, 1982, 2013
Added: 25-02-2018, 08:54

To bookmarks
Vangelis - Blade Runner (AF) (1982, 2013) SACD-R
Artist: Vangelis | Album: Blade Runner (AF) | Released: 1982, 2013 | Quality: SACD-R ( DSD 2.0 5645 kbps 2,8224 MHz ) | Label: Audio Fidelity AFZ-154 | Genre: Score, Ambient, Soundtrack

The saga surrounding Ridley Scott's film Blade Runner is one of the most troubled and tweaked film mythologies in Hollywood history. The various cuts, bootlegged unauthorized VHS and DVD versions, different European and American cuts, etc., are too labyrinthine to go into here, but there's plenty available to read if you aren't already familiar with this murky story. Amazingly enough, the film's soundtrack has a similar narrative, one that is dark, full of conflict; it's so complex that even this mammoth, three-disc 25th Anniversary commemorative edition doesn't manage to straighten out. That said, it is a vast improvement on what has previously been released officially. Greek composer and pioneering prog rock and synth king -- and subsequently a best-selling composer of film scores -- Vangelis Papathanassiou was tapped to write the score for Scott's film and record the soundtrack. That said, what appeared in the marketplace when the flick was released had little to do with his original score. When the first version of the soundtrack appeared, his score wasn't actually used, only "adaptations" of its themes by the New American Orchestra. It was disowned not only by the composer, but savaged by Scott. Vangelis released his own version on CD in 1994. It was a horrible sounding single-disc package that included his amazing "Love Theme," and "Memories of Green" as they were meant to be, as well as much of the other incidental music (this fact is so true that various bootlegs of the set sounded far better than the official release and contained more music). Besides the sonic problems, the full score remained unreleased.

01. Main Titles 03:42
02. Blush Response 05:46
03. Wait for Me 05:28
04. Rachelís Song 04:47
05. Love Theme 04:57
06. One More Kiss, Dear 03:58
07. Blade Runner Blues 08:54
08. Memories of Green 05:05
09. Tales of the Future 04:46
10. Damask Rose 02:33
11. Blade Runner (End Titles) 04:40
12. Tears in Rain 03:06

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Users of Quest are not allowed to comment this publication.