Surround Mike Oldfield - Music Of The Spheres (2008) DTS 5.1 multichannel music

Categories: Classical Music Surround Music
Mike Oldfield - Music Of The Spheres (2008) DTS 5.1
Artist: Mike Oldfield | Album: Music Of The Spheres | Released: 2008 | Quality: DTS 5.1 ( .wav tracks, 44.1kHz/24Bit ) | Label: upmix of CD by "Mercury Records" | Genre: Classical Music

The title of Mike Oldfield's classical-influenced opus Music of the Spheres is a reference to the prolific and eclectic composer's feeling that all music should aim to represent the spiritual or otherworldly elements of life: something beyond the mundane and everyday. He accomplishes that through the hypnotic beauty of the gentler passages and the percussive drama of others, both of which characterize the multi-movement opening track, "Harbinger," which lives up to its title as a preview of the overwhelming, ethereal joys to come. Recorded with a full orchestra (with Oldfield on guitar) and arranged and conducted by modern classical composer Karl Jenkins, Music of the Spheres is a rich, heartfelt collaboration that breaks new ground for both men.
01. Harbinger (04:09)
02. Animus (03:09)
03. Silhouette (03:19)
04. Shabda (03:57)
05. The Tempest (05:48)
06. Harbinger (Reprise) (01:31)
07. On My Heart (featuring Hayley Westenra), Part 2 (02:25)
08. Aurora (03:42)
09. Prophecy (02:54)
10. On My Heart (Reprise) (featuring Hayley Westenra) (01:16)
11. Harmonia Mudi (03:46)
12. The Other Side (01:28)
13. Empyrean (01:37)
14. Musica Universalis (06:24)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music