Surround Amon Tobin - Chaos Theory - Splinter Cell 3 Soundtrack (2005) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Breakbeat / Soundtrack Surround Music
Amon Tobin - Chaos Theory - Splinter Cell 3 Soundtrack (2005) DVD-Audio
Artist: Amon Tobin | Album: Chaos Theory - Splinter Cell 3 Soundtrack | Released: 2005 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1, Dolby AC3 2.0 ) | Label: © Ninja Tune | Genre: Breakbeat, Soundtrack

It can long be debated what software maker Ubisoft expected when it hired Amon Tobin to soundtrack the Tom Clancy video game Splinter Cell 3: Chaos Theory, but surely it never predicted getting, along with the deal, a ragtag lineup of desperate musicians that spanned three continents and included the composer of one of time's strangest cult films, the surrealist 1971 Mexican fantasy El Topo. Tobin, long a fan of vintage soundtracks himself, had evidently wanted to expand his comfort zone after a series of increasingly similar (but excellent) LPs recorded for Ninja Tune. When he got the gig for Chaos Theory, he promptly began collecting a live band (to sample), which eventually absorbed -- in true Dirty Dozen form -- a reclusive Mexican composer named Nacho Mendez (who anchors the rhythm section with his earthy bass), Massimo and Umberto Modugno, a pair of feuding Italian brothers who work magic with the Hammond and Mellotron, and a Japanese flutist named Eiji Miyake (among others). Despite the kudos for originality, however, Chaos Theory doesn't separate itself from Tobin's previous work -- although, of course, soundtracks aren't intended to stand out but only convey a cinematic mood with music. Much of the record is a murky bath of oppressive breakbeats and eerie effects, a cauldron of atmosphere that most of the musicians aren't able to escape from with personalities intact. Tobin occasionally rescues the feel of a collective under his baton, on the nocturnal nightmare "Kokubo Sosho Stealth" and a pummeling opener, "The Lighthouse." As the accompaniment to game play, Chaos Theory is a standout in its field; just don't expect it to be as memorable as the typical Amon Tobin effort.
01. The Lighthouse (05:05)
02. Ruthless (05:22)
03. Theme From Battery (04:23)
04. Kokubo Sosho Stealth (03:17)
05. El Cargo (04:22)
06. Displaced (06:57)
07. Ruthless (Reprise) (04:38)
08. Kokubo Sosho Battle (Adapted From Cougar Merkin) (04:20)
09. Hokkaido (03:00)
10. The Clean Up (07:05)
11. Stolen (02:47)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file