Surround Robert Miles - Organik (2001) DTS 5.1 multichannel music

Categories: Trance / Trip-Hop / Chillout Surround Music
Robert Miles - Organik (2001) DTS 5.1
Artist: Robert Miles | Album: Organik | Released: 2001 | Quality: DTS 5.1 ( .wav tracks, 44.1kHz/24Bit ) | Label: upmix by dj_saw | Genre: Trip-Hop, Chillout, Trance

When an artist you've never heard of is said to have sold "over 10 million records worldwide," it's usually time to turn off the TV and go to bed. But when the artist in question has managed to get Trilok Gurtu, Bill Laswell, and Nitin Sawhney to help him out with his sophomore effort, then it's a fair bet you're dealing with someone more interesting than Richard Clayderman. Robert Miles (a transplanted Swiss-Italian whose real name is Roberto Concina) is credited with keyboards and programming throughout Organik, the mood of which is pretty consistently dark and downtempo. There are hints of tribal/trance exotica on "Separation," while the uncredited female singer interacts nicely with Dhruba Ghosh's sarangi on "Paths" to create a sort of bhangrafied trip-hop. Laswell contributes fretless bass on the melodically enticing but still slightly creepy "Release Me" and on two improvisations, both of them just as creepy without being as melodically enticing. Overall, the program will appeal greatly to texture freaks, those with a taste for the unnervingly exotic, and those who generally enjoy anything Laswell gets involved with.
01. Tsbol (03:42)
02. Separation (04:33)
03. Paths (04:00)
04. Wrong (05:26)
05. It's All Coming Back (04:11)
06. Pour Te Parler (04:21)
07. Trance Shapes (03:56)
08. Connections (04:56)
09. Release Me (07:48)
10. Improvisations Part 1 (07:06)
11. Improvisations Part 2 (05:54)
12. Endless (08:00)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file