Surround VA - Groove Note True Audiophile The Best of Groove Note (2006) SACD-R multichannel music

Jazz Surround Music Download

To bookmarks
VA - Groove Note True Audiophile  The Best of Groove Note (2006) SACD-R
Artist: VA | Album: Groove Note True Audiophile The Best of Groove Note | Released: 2006 | Quality: SACD-R ( DSD 5.1, 2.0 1bit/2822,4kHz ) | Label: Groove Note | Catalog #: GRV 1036-3 | Genre: Jazz

True Audiophile: Best of Groove Note is basically a fancy name for the Super Audio CD label sampler that plays host to jazz and torch songs, bluesmen, and groove jazz acts. Jacintha is a high point here with her reading of "Boulevard of Broken Dreams," as is monster bluesman Roy Gaines with his fine, fine version of T-Bone Walker's "Stormy Monday" -- and that's really saying something since there are so many versions out there. Eden Atwood's "Blame It on My Youth," is well done, too. The rest is sort of ho hum, a bit too laid-back as the label concentrates on its audio presentation rather than the performances.


01. Boulevard of Broken Dreams - Jacintha 04:55
02. Stormy Monday - Roy Gaines 03:35
03. Meditation - Eden Atwood 05:42
04. She's So Heavy - Anthony Wilson 09:46
05. Light My Fire - Jacintha 04:00
06. Deep Purple - Eden Atwood 04:57
07. Imagine - Bill Cunliffe 03:25
08. April in Paris - Bennie Wallace 04:30
09. O Ganso - Jacintha 04:31
10. Something Cool - Jacintha 06:06
11. Fleur D'Ennui - Anthony Wilson 06:40
12. Blame It on My Youth - Eden Atwood 06:34
13. Just One of Those Things - Luqman Hamza 05:17
14. Danny Boy - Jacintha 07:26
Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Users of Quest are not allowed to comment this publication.