Surround New York Voices - Let It Snow (2013, 2014) SACD-R multichannel music

Categories: Jazz Surround Music
New York Voices - Let It Snow (2013, 2014) SACD-R
Artist: New York Voices | Album: Let It Snow | Released: 2013, 2014 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST64 2.0 & 5.1 64(2,8 MHz/1 Bit) ) | Label: Five Cent Records / Audio Fidelity | Catalog #: AFZ5 520 | Genre: Holiday, Jazz

New York Voices is unquestionably one of the finest singing ensembles ever assembled and with Let It Snow, lend their quality vocals to the wintery season of cheer delivering a powerful performance of familiar Christmas songs. The music is traditional, the arrangements are new and innovative with much of the vocal arrangements and orchestrations contributed by a host of talents among them, Pat Hollenbeck of the Boston Pop fame and multiple Grammy Award-winning arranger Don Sebesky.

The thirteen Christmas songs are performed in a variety of settings using a standard six-piece rhythm section accompanied by a thirty-one piece studio orchestra on five tracks, a thirteen-piece big band on four songs, a septet on "I Wonder As I Wander," as well as wonderful a cappella treatments of religious songs like "O Come, O Come Emmanuel," and "Silent Night."

Sebesky's big band arrangement of the title song kicks off the music in high gear complete with some appreciable scatting and a tenor saxophone solo and ending in a crescendo of vocals. One of the highlights of the album is the medley of Mel Torme's classic "The Christmas Song" and the Charlie Brown holiday standard "Christmas Time Is Here." Another big band piece not to be missed is the swinging "O, Little Town of Bethlehem," the religious ballad "O Come, All Ye Faithful" and the big band rendition of "The Merry Medley." The Christmas standard "We Wish You A Merry Christmas" is the last large ensemble, high-octane piece featuring the brass instruments. Whether featuring lovely ballads, a swinging big band background, light orchestrations from a studio ensemble or pure a cappella vocals, New York Voices unwraps the enchanting Let It Snow as the newest Christmas present.

5.1 surround sound mix: Elliot Scheiner
5.1 surround sound mastering: Elliot Scheiner
2 track stereo mastering: Darcy Proper
01. Let It Snow (3:33)
02. Christmas Song/Christmas Time (5:00)
03. O, Little Town Of Bethlehem (4:47)
04. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel (1:38)
05. We Three Kings (3:23)
06. Holiday For Strings (2:33)
07. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas (2:37)
08. Sleepers, Wake! (3:02)
09. O Come, All Ye Faithful (5:23)
10. The Merry Medley (5:49)
11. I Wonder As I Wander (6:42)
12. Coventry Carol (2:25)
13. We Wish You A Merry Christmas (4:30)
14. Silent Night (2:06)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music