Surround LaBelle - Nightbirds (1974/2015) SACD-R multichannel music

Categories: Jazz / Soul / Funk Surround Music
LaBelle - Nightbirds (1974/2015) SACD-R
Artist: LaBelle | Album: Nightbirds | Released: 1974/2015 | Quality: SACD-R ( DSD64/DST64 2.0/4.0 ) | Label: Audio Fidelity | Genre: Jazz, Funk, Soul

The finest of Labelle's original albums, Nightbirds was recorded in New Orleans with funkmeister Allen Toussaint handling the production chores and, one assumes, members of the Meters taking care of the session work. Worth the price of admission for the Bob Crewe-written "Lady Marmalade" alone, the album veers between the strutting New Orleans, horn-laden singles and more mainstream pop material.
01. Lady Marmalade 03:57
02. Somebody Somewhere 03:26
03. Are You Lonely? 03:15
04. It Took A Long Time 04:04
05. Don’t Bring Me Down 02:50
06. What Can I Do For You? 04:03
07. Nightbird 03:10
08. Space Children 03:03
09. All Girl Band 03:51
10. You Turn Me On 04:41

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file