Surround John Hiatt - Bring the Family (2004) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Blues / Rock Surround Music
John Hiatt - Bring the Family (2004) DVD-Audio
Artist: John Hiatt | Album: Bring the Family | Released: 2004 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MPL 5.1 96 kHz/24 Bit MPL 2.0 96 kHz/24 Bit Dolby AC3 5.1 ) | Genre: Blues, Rock

In 1987, John Hiatt, clean and sober and looking for an American record deal, was asked by an A&R man at a British label to name his dream band. After a little thought, Hiatt replied that if he had his druthers, he'd cut a record with Ry Cooder on guitar, Nick Lowe on bass, and Jim Keltner on drums. To Hiatt's surprise, he discovered all three were willing to work on his next album; Hiatt and his dream band went into an L.A. studio and knocked off Bring the Family in a mere four days, and the result was the best album of Hiatt's career. The musicians certainly make a difference here, generating a lean, smoky groove that's soulful and satisfying (Ry Cooder's guitar work is especially impressive, leaving no doubt of his singular gifts without ever overstepping its boundaries), but the real triumph here is Hiatt's songwriting. Bring the Family was recorded after a period of great personal turmoil for him, and for the most part the archly witty phrasemaker of his earlier albums was replaced by an wiser and more cautious writer who had a great deal to say about where life and love can take you. Hiatt had never written anything as nakedly confessional as "Tip of My Tongue" or "Learning How to Love You" before, and even straight-ahead R&B-style rockers like "Memphis in the Meantime" and "Thing Called Love" possessed a weight and resonance he never managed before. But Bring the Family isn't an album about tragedy, it's about responsibility and belatedly growing up, and it's appropriate that it was a band of seasoned veterans with their own stories to tell about life who helped Hiatt bring it across; it's a rich and satisfying slice of grown-up rock & roll.
01. Memphis In The Meantime 04:00
02. Alone In The Dark 04:46
03. Thing Called Love 04:13
04. Lipstick Sunset 04:12
05. Have A Little Faith In Me 04:03
06. Thank You Girl 04:11
07. Tip Of My Tongue 05:53
08. Your Dad Did 04:03
09. Stood Up 05:57
10. Learning How To Love You 04:08
Thank You Girl
Have A Little Faith In Me

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music