Surround Gary Moore - Back to the Blues (2001) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Blues / Hard Rock Surround Music Download

To bookmarks
Gary Moore - Back to the Blues (2001) DVD-Audio
Artist: Gary Moore | Album: Back to the Blues | Released: 2001 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MLP 5.1 96/24 ) | Genre: Hard Rock, Blues

Six years after his successful tribute to Peter Green, Gary Moore follows with another solid electric blues-rock effort that falls squarely in line with his similarly themed albums Still Got the Blues, After Hours, and Blues Alive. Although he adds brass on a rollicking version of B.B. King's "You Upset Me Baby," Moore predominantly sticks to the basics here, pounding out energetic and full-bodied blues-rock and leading a stripped-down trio with a journeyman's enthusiasm and his trademark thick, sustained guitar solos slashing through the proceedings. The majority of the tracks are originals, although even the best of them sound suspiciously like rewritten blues standards. "Cold Black Night" is little more than a speeded-up "Messin' With the Kid," and "Picture of the Moon" sounds awfully similar to Moore's own "Still Got the Blues." And whether the world needs yet another version of "Stormy Monday" or "I Ain't Got You" is debatable. But Moore pulls off even the most clichéd material with his phenomenal prowess; supple, identifiable vocals; and a guitar tone that effortlessly shifts from a Santana/Peter Green-styled hovering intensity to a slashing Stevie Ray Vaughan attack. While Moore isn't redefining the genre or even his own approach to it, he's adding his stamp to blues-rock with Back to the Blues. Consistently rugged, moving, and heartfelt, the album is a reminder that even without reinventing an established musical style, an artist can effectively work within its boundaries to produce a satisfying, if not quite fresh, interpretation relying solely on talent and passion.


01. Enough of the Blues (4:47)
02. You Upset Me Baby (3:13)
03. Cold Black Night (4:18)
04. Stormy Monday (6:53)
05. I Ain't Got You (2:53)
06. Picture of the Moon (7:14)
07. Looking Back (2:19)
08. The Prophet (6:19)
09. How Many Lies (6:09)
10. Drowning in Tears (9:20)
Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Users of Quest are not allowed to comment this publication.