Surround Metallica - Death Magnetic (2008) DTS 5.1 multichannel music

Categories: Metal Surround Music
Metallica - Death Magnetic (2008) DTS 5.1
Artist: Metallica | Album: Death Magnetic | Released: 2008 | Quality: DTS 5.1 ( .wav tracks, 44.1kHz/16Bit ) | Label: upmix by creative tracks from the game Guitar Hero III | Genre: Metal, Thrash

Call Death Magnetic Kirk Hammett's revenge. Famously browbeaten into accepting Lars Ulrich and producers Bob Rock's dictum that guitar solos were "dated" and thereby verboten for 2003's St. Anger -- a fraught recording chronicled on the 2004 documentary Some Kind of Monster -- Metallica's lead guitarist dominates this 2008 sequel, playing with an euphoric fury not heard in years, if not decades. This aesthetic shift isn't because Hammett suddenly rules the band: powerless to add solos to St. Anger, he couldn't reinstate them without the blessing of Ulrich and James Hetfield, the politburo of Metallica. The duo suffered some combination of shame and humility in the wake of the muddled St. Anger and Monster, convincing these two unmovable forces to change direction. They ditched longtime producer Rock -- who'd helmed every album since 1991's breakthrough blockbuster Metallica -- in favor of Rick Rubin, patron saint of all veteran rockers looking to reconnect with their early spark. Rubin may be the go-to producer for wayward superstars but as the producer of Slayer, he's also rooted in thrash, so he understands the core of Metallica's greatness and gently steers them back to basics on Death Magnetic.
01. That Was Just Your Life (07:08)
02. The End Of The Line (07:52)
03. Broken, Beat & Scarred (06:25)
04. The Day That Never Comes (07:56)
05. All Nightmare Long (07:58)
06. Cyanide (06:40)
07. The Unforgiven III (07:47)
08. The Judas Kiss (08:01)
09. Suicide & Redemption (09:58)
10. My Apocalypse (05:01)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


29 April 2020 13:23
Very good album.

About multichannel music