Surround Aretha Franklin - The Best Of (1973) DTS 5.1 multichannel music

Categories: Soul / Pop Surround Music
Aretha Franklin - The Best Of (1973) DTS 5.1
Artist: Aretha Franklin | Album: The Best Of | Released: 1973 | Quality: DTS 5.1 ( .wav tracks, 44.1kHz/24Bit ) | Label: digital rip of quad by Atlantic | Catalog #: ATLQ-8305-Q | Genre: Pop, Soul

Aretha Franklin is one of the giants of soul music, and indeed of American pop as a whole. More than any other performer, she epitomized soul at its most gospel-charged. Her astonishing run of late-'60s hits with Atlantic Records -- "Respect," "I Never Loved a Man," "Chain of Fools," "Baby I Love You," "I Say a Little Prayer," "Think," "The House That Jack Built," and several others -- earned her the title "Lady Soul," which she has worn uncontested ever since. Yet as much of an international institution as she's become, much of her work -- outside of her recordings for Atlantic in the late '60s and early '70s -- is erratic and only fitfully inspired, making discretion a necessity when collecting her records.
01. Respect (02:27)
02. Baby, I Love You (02:47)
03. Chain Of Fools (04:21)
04. Rock Steady (04:25)
05. Spanish Harlem (03:43)
06. Don't Play That Song (02:50)
07. Dr. Feelgood (03:28)
08. Day Dreaming (03:44)
09. I Say A Little Prayer (03:25)
10. Like A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel) (02:46)
11. Call Me (03:45)
12. Bridge Over Troubled Water (05:28)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music