Surround Gentle Giant - Free Hand (2012) Audio-DVD multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
Gentle Giant - Free Hand (2012) Audio-DVD
Artist: Gentle Giant | Album: Free Hand | Released: 2012 | Quality: Audio-DVD ( DTS 4.1 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 4.1 48kHz/24Bit, LPCM 2.0 96kHz/24Bit ) | Label: Chrysalis Records Ltd. | Catalog #: TOCP-95085 | Genre: Rock

Free Hand is perhaps Gentle Giant's most realized effort. After the excellent In a Glass House, the group further developed its Renaissance-medieval approach, producing one of the most creative and complex recordings in progressive rock history. Their vocal approach to the four-part fugue "On Reflection" was revolutionary for its time and is looked upon as one of the genre's defining moments. Despite the complexity of the arrangements, the music never sounds academic and in fact is very accessible thanks to several melodic hooks. The combination of superb musicianship, dry wit, and creative compositions make this an essential and historical recording.
01. Just The Same
02. On Reflection
03. Free Hand
04. Time To Kill
05. His Last Voyage
06. Talybont
07. Mobile

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music