Surround Opeth - Deliverance and Damnation (2 DVD Edition) (2015) Audio-DVD multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Metal Surround Music
Opeth - Deliverance and Damnation (2 DVD Edition) (2015) Audio-DVD
Artist: Opeth | Album: Deliverance and Damnation (2 DVD Edition) | Released: 2015 | Quality: Audio-DVD ( DTS 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/16Bit, LPCM 96kHz/24Bit Bitrate: ~448-1510 kbps ) | Label: Music Entertainment | Catalog #: 88875094282 | Genre: Rock, Metal

- New Stereo and 5.1 mixes by Steven Wilson (Damnation) and Bruce Soord (Deliverance)
- Liner notes by Mikael Åkerfeldt from Opeth and Jerry Ewing of Prog Magazine
- New unseen photos
- Redesigned artwork from original designer, Travis Smith
- Loving presented in a beautiful book set
Only 2 DVD from Book Set

Brought together in Stockholm by guitarists Peter Lindgren and Mikael Åkerfeldt in 1990, Opeth added progressive influences and acoustic instrumentation to their brand of Swedish death metal. As the group progressed, it was very common for an Opeth live set to fly in several different musical directions -- and an average song lasted no less than ten minutes. Impressed by their originality, Candlelight Records released their debut full-length in 1995, which was titled Orchid, and featured a rhythm section of bassist Johan de Farfalla and drummer Anders Nordin. Edge of Sanity mastermind Dan Swano produced the band's ambitious second album, Morningrise, in 1996, after which they embarked on a brief tour with Morbid Angel. Century Media took notice and not only licensed Opeth's first two albums for the United States, but also planned on releasing their next album on both sides of the Atlantic. With the recruitment of bassist Martin Mendez and drummer Martin Lopez (ex-Amon Amarth) to replace the departed de Farfalla and Nordin, Opeth's third album, My Arms, Your Hearse, was released in 1998 to glowing reviews, establishing the band as a leading force in progressive metal with death roots.
Audio-DVD I

01. Wreath (11:11)
02. Deliverance (13:36)
03. A Fair Judgement (10:23)
04. For Absent Friends (02:17)
05. Master's Apprentices (10:32)
06. By The Pain I See In Others (13:50)

Audio-DVD II

01. Windowpane (07:46)
02. In My Time Of Need (05:48)
03. Death Whispered a Lullaby (05:51)
04. Closure (05:16)
05. Hope Leaves (04:30)
06. To Rid The Disease (06:19)
07. Ending Credits (03:39)
08. Weakness (04:13)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music