Surround Jackson Browne - Running On Empty (2005) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Classic Rock Surround Music
Jackson Browne - Running On Empty (2005) DVD-Audio
Artist: Jackson Browne | Album: Running On Empty | Released: 2005 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, MLP 2.0 192kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/16Bit, Dolby AC3 2.0 48kHz/16Bit, DTS 5.1 48kHz/24Bit ) | Label: Elektra / Rhino | Catalog #: R2 78283 | Genre: Rock, Classic Rock

Having acknowledged a certain creative desperation on The Pretender, Jackson Browne lowered his sights (and raised his commercial appeal) considerably with Running on Empty, which was more a concept album about the road than an actual live album, even though its songs were sometimes recorded on-stage (and sometimes on the bus or in the hotel). Unlike most live albums, though, it consisted of previously unrecorded songs. Browne had less creative participation on this album than on any he ever made, solely composing only two songs, co-writing four others, and covering another four. And he had less to say -- the title song and leadoff track neatly conjoined his artistic and escapist themes. Figuratively and creatively, he was out of gas, but like "the pretender," he still had to make a living. The songs covered all aspects of touring, from Danny O'Keefe's "The Road," which detailed romantic encounters, and "Rosie" (co-written by Browne and his manager Donald Miller), in which a soundman pays tribute to auto-eroticism, to, well, "Cocaine," to the travails of being a roadie ("The Load-Out"). Audience noises, humorous asides, loose playing -- they were all part of a rough-around-the-edges musical evocation of the rock & roll touring life. It was not what fans had come to expect from Browne, of course, but the disaffected were more than outnumbered by the newly converted. (It didn't hurt that "Running on Empty" and "The Load-Out"/"Stay" both became Top 40 hits.) As a result, Browne's least ambitious, but perhaps most accessible, album ironically became his biggest seller. But it is not characteristic of his other work: for many, it will be the only Browne album they will want to own, just as others always will regard it disdainfully as "Jackson Browne lite."
01. Running On Empty (05:00)
02. The Road (04:50)
03. Rosie (03:36)
04. You Love The Thunder (03:56)
05. Cocaine (04:52)
06. Shaky Town (03:40)
07. Love Needs A Heart (03:33)
08. Nothing But Time (03:32)
09. The Load Out (05:35)
10. Stay (03:23)
11. Cocaine Again (03:17)
12. Edwardsville Room 124 (04:44)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file