Surround The Beach Boys - Surf's Up (2016) SACD-R multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
The Beach Boys - Surf's Up (2016) SACD-R
Artist: The Beach Boys | Album: Surf's Up | Released: 2016 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST 4.0, DSD 2.0 Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz ) | Label: Brother Records / Analogue Productions | Catalog #: CAPP 070 SA | Genre: Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Pop Rock

Surf's Up is the 17th studio album by American rock band the Beach Boys, released in 1971. It was met with a warm critical reception, and reached number 29 on US record charts, becoming their best performing album in years. In the UK the album peaked at number 15.
Both the album's title and cover artwork are an ironic, self-aware nod to the removedness from the band's surf rock roots. Its name was taken from the song of the same title written by Brian Wilson and Van Dyke Parks five years earlier for the abandoned studio album Smile. Surf's Up's creative direction was largely influenced by newly employed band manager Jack Rieley, who strove to reinvent the group's image and reintroduce them into music's counter-culture. Two singles were issued in the US: "Long Promised Road" and "Surf's Up". Only the former charted, peaking at number 89.
In 2004, the album was voted 154 in a German edition of Rolling Stone's "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time" and ranked 61 on Pitchfork Media's "The Top 100 Albums Of The 1970s". It is listed in the musical reference book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die
01. Don't Go Near The Water
02. Long Promised Road
03. Take A Load Off Your Feet
04. Disney Girls
05. Student Demonstration Time
06. Feel Flows
07. Looking At Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)
08. A Day In The Life Of A Tree
09. Til I Die
10. Surf's Up

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music