Surround Uriah Heep - Look at Yourself (1971, 2011 Remaster) SACD-R multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
Uriah Heep - Look at Yourself (1971, 2011 Remaster) SACD-R
Artist: Uriah Heep | Album: Look at Yourself | Released: 1971, 2011 | Quality: SACD-R ( DSD 2.0 1/2,8224 MHz ) | Label: Sanctuary | Catalog #: UIGY-9061 | Genre: Rock

The third time proved to be the charm for Uriah Heep: on Look at Yourself, the group perfects its fusion of heavy metal power and prog rock majesty, and the result is one of the best albums in the Heep catalog. The gauntlet is thrown down on the title track, a powerful rocker that layers its relentless hard rock attack with ornate vocal harmonies and quicksilver organ runs before climaxing with a tribal-sounding drum jam. The remainder of Look at Yourself presents an effective blend of gutsy guitar rock and organ-fueled prog excursions. In the rock arena, the gems are Tears in My Eyes, a powerful rocker driven by an almost rockabilly-style riff that stops midway for a surprising vocal harmony break supported by smooth wah-wah guitar, and Love Machine, a short, punchy slice of hard rock built on an infectious, stomping rhythm. However, the best track on the album is one of the more prog-oriented ones: July Morning starts with a pastoral organ riff, then builds into a heavy yet symphonic rock tune that divides its time between gentle acoustic verses and emotional, organ-fueled choruses before climaxing in a monstrous jam dominated by a swirling Moog synthesizer lead. Special note should also be taken of David Byrons vocal performance; his multi-octave, operatic style was no doubt an influence on later metal vocalists like Rob Halford. All in all, Look at Yourself is both one of Uriah Heeps finest, most cohesive albums and a high point of 1970s heavy metal.
01. Look At Yourself 05:10
02. I Wanna Be Free 04:00
03. July Morning 10:32
04. Tears In My Eyes 05:00
05. Shadows Of Grief 08:40
06. What Should Be Done 04:14
07. Love Machine 03:37

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music