Surround Roxy Music - Roxy Music (2018) Audio-DVD multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Alternative Rock Surround Music
Roxy Music - Roxy Music (2018) Audio-DVD
Artist: Roxy Music | Album: Roxy Music | Released: 2018 | Quality: Audio-DVD ( DTS 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/16Bit, LPCM 2.0 96kHz/24Bit) | Bitrate: ~448-755 kbp | Label: Virgin EMI Records. UMC | Catalog #: 4734393 | Genre: Rock, Alternative Rock

Falling halfway between musical primitivism and art rock ambition, Roxy Music's eponymous debut remains a startling redefinition of rock's boundaries. Simultaneously embracing kitschy glamour and avant-pop, Roxy Music shimmers with seductive style and pulsates with disturbing synthetic textures. Although no musician demonstrates much technical skill at this point, they are driven by boundless imagination -- Brian Eno's synthesized "treatments" exploit electronic instruments as electronics, instead of trying to shoehorn them into conventional acoustic patterns. Similarly, Bryan Ferry finds that his vampiric croon is at its most effective when it twists conventional melodies, Phil Manzanera's guitar is terse and unpredictable, while Andy Mackay's saxophone subverts rock & roll clichés by alternating R&B honking with atonal flourishes. But what makes Roxy Music such a confident, astonishing debut is how these primitive avant-garde tendencies are married to full-fledged songs, whether it's the free-form, structure-bending "Re-Make/Re-Model" or the sleek glam of "Virginia Plain," the debut single added to later editions of the album. That was the trick that elevated Roxy Music from an art school project to the most adventurous rock band of the early '70s.
5.1 Mix Of The Album By Steve Wilson (5.1 DTS 96/24 And Dolby AC3 Sound)

01. Re-Make / Re-Model
02. Ladytron
03. If There Is Something
04. Virgina Plain
05. 2 HB
06. The Bob (Medley)
07. Chance Meeting
08. Would You Believe?
09. Sea Breezes
10. Bitters End

Video Content

Royal College Of Art, /6/72
01. Re-Make/Re-Model
Old Grey Whistle Test 20/6/72
02. Ladytron
Top Of The Pops 24/08/72
03. Virgina Plain
Full House 25/11/72
04. Re-Make / Re-Model
05. Ladytron
French TV, Bataclan, Paris, 26/11/72
06. Would You Believe?
07. If There Is Something
08. Sea Breezes
09. Virgina Plain

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music