Surround Barclay James Harvest - Barclay James Harvest (Deluxe edition, Box Set) (1970, 2018) Audio DVD multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
Barclay James Harvest - Barclay James Harvest (Deluxe edition, Box Set) (1970, 2018) Audio DVD
Artist: Barclay James Harvest | Album: Barclay James Harvest (Deluxe edition, Box Set) | Released: 1970, 2018 | Quality: Audio DVD ( LPCM, DTS, AC3 24/96 48/16 5.1/2.0 ) | Label: Esoteric Antenna | Genre: Rock

A deluxe 4 disc limited edition boxed set edition of BJH’s charming 1970 debut album.

BJH successfully fused orchestra and Rock band to create a unique pastoral form of Symphonic Progressive Rock. Produced by Norman Smith (Pink Floyd), the album was dominated by the epic Dark Now My Sky, but also featured BJH classics such as The Iron Maiden, Mother Dear, When the World Was Woken and Taking Some Time On.

This expanded reissue has been re-mastered from the original master tapes and features many bonus tracks, 2018 5.1 surround sound and stereo mixes (from the original multi-track master tapes), BBC radio sessions from 1968 and 1971, a rare Woolly Wolstenholme solo demo from 1969, the 1968 short film Mr. Sunshine, and more.

The set also includes a lavishly illustrated 68 page book with previously unseen photographs and an essay by BJH specialists Keith and Monika Domone.
The New 5.1 Surround Sound Mix (48KHz/24Bit) New And Original 96KHz/24Bit Stereo Mix
01. Taking Some Time On
02. Mother Dear
03. The Sun Will Never Shine
04. When The World Was Woken
05. Good Love Child
06. The Iron Maiden
07. Dark Now My Sky
Additional Tracks Recorded At Chappell Studios, August 16, 1968
08. Pools Of Blue
Recorded At EMI Studios Abbey Road On March 11, 1969
09.Brother Thrush
10. Poor Wages
Video Mr Sunshine 1968 Short Film With:
01. Early Morning
02. Washing The Dishes
03. Mr. Sunshine

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file