Surround Jethro Tull - Heavy Horses (New Shoes Edition) DVD1 (2018) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
Jethro Tull - Heavy Horses (New Shoes Edition) DVD1 (2018) DVD-Audio
Artist: Jethro Tull | Album: Heavy Horses (New Shoes Edition) | Released: 2018 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( Format : VIDEO_TS | Quality : DVD9 | Video : NTSC 16:9, 4:3 | Audio : DTS 6 ch, Dolby AC3 6 ch, PCM 2 ch ) | Genre: Rock, Progressive Rock

Jethro Tull's 11th studio album, Heavy Horses, is one of their prettier records, a veritable celebration of English folk music chock-full of gorgeous melodies, briskly played acoustic guitars and mandolins, and Ian Anderson's flute lilting in the background, backed by the group in top form. This record is a fairly close cousin to 1977's Songs From the Wood, except that its songs are decidedly more passionate, sung with a rough, robust energy that much of Tull's work since Thick as a Brick had been missing, and surpassing even Aqualung in its lustiness. "No Lullaby" is the signature heavy riff song, a concert version of which opened Bursting Out: Jethro Tull Live. Anderson sings it -- and everything else here -- as though they might be the last lines he ever gets to voice, with tremendous intensity. The band plays hard behind him throughout, with lead guitarist Martin Barre (most notably on "Weathercock") and bassist John Glascock showing up very well throughout. Anderson's production and Robin Black's engineering catch their every nuance without sacrificing the delicacy of his acoustic guitar and mandolin playing. "Acres Wild," "Rover," "One Brown Mouse," "Weathercock," and "Moths," the latter featuring some of David Palmer's most tasteful orchestral arrangements, are among the loveliest songs in the group's entire repertory. Curved Air's Darryl Way plays violin solo on the title track -- a tribute to England's vanishing shire horses, which doesn't really take off until Way's instrument comes in on the break, with a marked tempo change -- and on "Acres Wild."
The Steven Wilson Remixes (96/24 Stereo LPCM)
01. …And The Mouse Police Never Sleeps
02. Acres Wild
03. No Lullaby
04. Moths
05. Journeyman
06. Rover
07. One Brown Mouse
08. Heavy Horses
09. Weathercock

Associated Recordings (96/24 Stereo LPCM)
10. Living In These Hard Times (Version 2)
11. Everything In Our Lives
12. Jack-A-Lynn (Early Version)
13. Quatrain (Studio Version) •Stereo Only
14. Horse-Hoeing Husbandry
15. Beltane
16. Botanic Man
17. Living In These Hard Times (Version 1)
18. Botanic Man Theme

The Steven Wilson Remixes (DD/DTS 5.1 Surround)
19. …And The Mouse Police Never Sleeps
20. Acres Wild
21. No Lullaby
22. Moths
23. Journeyman
24. Rover
25. One Brown Mouse
26. Heavy Horses
27. Weathercock

Associated Recordings (DD/DTS 5.1 Surround)
28. Living In These Hard Times (Version 2)
29. Everything In Our Lives
30. Jack-A-Lynn (Early Version)
31. Quatrain (Studio Version) •Stereo Only
32. Horse-Hoeing Husbandry
33. Beltane
34. Botanic Man
35. Living In These Hard Times (Version 1)
36. Botanic Man Theme

Original 1978 Stereo Mixes (Trasferred Flat - 96/24 Stereo LPCM)
37. …And The Mouse Police Never Sleeps
38. Acres Wild
39. No Lullaby
40. Moths
41. Journeyman
42. Rover
43. One Brown Mouse
44. Heavy Horses
45. Weathercock

Associated Recordings (96/24 Stereo LPCM)
46. Rover (No Strings Version)
47. Living In These Hard Times (Version2)
48. Beltane

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file