Surround Peter Gabriel - Birdy (2003) DTS 5.0 multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Ambient Surround Music
Peter Gabriel - Birdy (2003) DTS 5.0
Artist: Peter Gabriel | Album: Birdy | Released: 2003 | Quality: DTS 5.0 ( .wav tracks, 44.1kHz/24Bit ) | Label: upmix of SACD by Virgin Records Ltd. | Catalog #: SACASCD1167 | Genre: Ambient, Rock, Progressive Rock

Peter Gabriel's first foray into soundtracks was for Alan Parker's contemplative film Birdy and is a successful companion piece, providing a backdrop that is moody and evocative. Nearly half of the album's dozen tracks incorporate threads from material found on Gabriel's 1982 Security set, including "Close Up," which makes use of keyboard passages from "Family Snapshot," and "The Heat," which is a reworking of "The Rhythm of the Heat" and builds to a frenzied percussive crescendo. Material specially written for this project includes the murky opening track, "At Night," the tribal "Floating Dogs," and "Slow Marimbas," a track which would become part of future live performances. The fact that Birdy is comprised of all instrumentals means that listeners whose familiarity with Gabriel is limited to "Sledgehammer" and "In Your Eyes" will be largely disappointed. However, its meditative nature makes it fine, reflective listening for the more adventurous.
01. At Night
02. Floating Dogs
03. Quiet and Alone
04. Close Up (From Family Snapshot)
05. Slow Water
06. Dressing the Wound
07. Birdy's Flight (From Not One Of Us)
08. Slow Marimbas
09. The Heat (From Rhythm of the Heat)
10. Sketch Pad With Trumpet and Voice
11. Under Lock and Key (From Wallflower)
12. Powerhouse at the Foot of the Mountain (From San Jacinto)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music