Surround Lynyrd Skynyrd - Christmas Time Again (2002) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Christmas Time Again (2002) DVD-Audio
Artist: Lynyrd Skynyrd | Album: Christmas Time Again | Released: 2002 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/24Bit ) | Label: Silverline | Catalog #: 288108-9 | Genre: Rock, Southern Rock

A Southern rock Christmas album? Hey, it makes as much sense as Run-DMC's "Christmas in Hollis," and the good news is that the Lynyrd Skynyrd boys--along with special guests the Charlie Daniels Band and .38 Special--truly get into the spirit with a nice mix of seasonal standards (rock and otherwise) and originals. Among the latter, the Daniels Band provides a frankly terrifying "Devil Went Down to Georgia"-derived take on "Santa Claus is Coming to Town," while Skynyrd crunch through Chuck Berry's "Run, Rudolph Run" with Stones-like aplomb.
On the originals front, .38 Special score big with "Mama's Song," a Southern rock power pop hybrid in their best '80s style, although it must be said that these self-proclaimed wild-eyed Southern boys have a sentimental streak a mile wide (and when their song is followed by Skynyrd's near-obscene "Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'," it's a tad disconcertin'...). In any case, the album concludes, nicely, with a little harmonizing by the entire Skynyrd family (kids, relatives, road crew, dogs, etc). Fun stuff.
01. Santa's Messin' With the Kid (03:15)
02. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (02:31)
03. Christmas Time Again (04:34)
04. Greensleeves (02:18)
05. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (03:08)
06. Run Run Rudolph (03:34)
07. Mama's Song (03:53)
08. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin' (03:38)
09. Classical Christmas (Instrumental) (02:09)
10. Hallelujah, It's Christmas (04:01)
11. Skynyrd Family (03:00)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file