Surround Art Garfunkel - Breakaway (2006) DTS 4.1 multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Pop Surround Music
Art Garfunkel - Breakaway (2006) DTS 4.1
Artist: Art Garfunkel | Album: Breakaway | Released: 2006 | Quality: DTS 4.1 ( .wav tracks, 44.1kHz/24Bit ) | Label: transfer of quad by Mojave by Columbia Records | Genre: Pop, Rock

The second time around, Art Garfunkel turned to pop producer Richard Perry, who liked to record in studios rather than cathedrals and who replaced the angelic style of the first album with a lush pop approach. The result was Garfunkel's best-selling album. The title track and a cover of "I Only Have Eyes for You" reached the Top 40 (the latter topped the U.K. charts), though the most prominent song was the Simon & Garfunkel reunion single "My Little Town." But the album was full of wise pop choices, among them Bruce Johnston's "Disney Girls," Stevie Wonder's "I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)," and Hal David and Albert Hammond's "1199 Miles from L.A." Perry proved that, given the right material and production, the problem of the relative sameness of Garfunkel's vocal approach could be overcome.
01. I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever) (03:48)
02. Rag Doll (03:09)
03. Break Away (03:39)
04. Disney Girls (04:39)
05. Waters of March (Aguas de Março) (03:36)
06. My Little Town - Simon & Garfunkel (03:56)
07. I Only Have Eyes for You (03:42)
08. Lookin' for the Right One (03:25)
09. 99 Miles from L.A. (03:30)
10. Same Old Tears on a New Background (03:42)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music