Surround Herbert Groenemeyer - Mensch (2002) SACD-R multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Pop Surround Music
Herbert Groenemeyer - Mensch (2002) SACD-R
Artist: Herbert Groenemeyer | Album: Mensch | Released: 2002 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST 5.1, DST 2.0 Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz ) | Label: Grönland EMI | Catalog #: SACD 7243 543194 2 6 | Genre: Rock, Pop

Perhaps best known to international audiences for his performance in Wolfgang Petersen's highly acclaimed film Das Boot, Herbert Grönemeyer is celebrated in his native Germany as one of the most successful rock singers of his generation. Born in Göttingen on April 12, 1956, Grönemeyer first earned attention as an actor, beginning his career in the 1977 German telefilm Die Geisel. His debut LP, Ocean Orchestra, appeared a year later to little notice, and the follow-up, Grönemeyer, attracted scant attention as well. In 1981, he landed the role of Lt. Werner in the World War II epic Das Boot, which emerged as an international commercial and critical hit, earning six Academy Award nominations. Grönemeyer nevertheless walked away from film to concentrate on his music career.

Ö In 1984, he signed to EMI and issued Bochum, which went on to become one of the biggest-selling German-language LPs in music history. A gravel-voiced, blue-collar stadium rocker best likened to American acts such as Bob Seger and John Mellencamp, Grönemeyer also favored topical lyrics that mirrored his growing influence as an activist. In the mid-'80s, he led protests against ozone-depleting CFC gases, and in 1992 founded the anti-racism group Ich Bin ein Ausländer (I Am a Foreigner). Albums including 1986's Sprünge and 1988's Ö kept Grönemeyer atop the German charts, and in 1991 he recorded his first English-language effort, Luxus, which failed to accurately translate the intricacies and nuances of his original lyrics. He became the first German act to appear on MTV Unplugged in 1995, and a year later again tried to crack the English-language market with Chaos.
01. Mensch (04:55)
02. Neuland (03:56)
03. Der Weg (04:18)
04. Viertel vor (04:25)
05. Lache, wenn es zum Weinen nicht reicht (04:42)
06. Unbewohnt (05:06)
07. Dort und hier (02:31)
08. Blick zurück (05:52)
09. Kein Pokal (04:41)
10. Zum Meer (05:28)


11. Demo (Letzter Tag) (03:27)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music