Surround Bruford - One Of A Kind (Expanded, Remixed) (2017) Audio-DVD multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Alternative Rock Surround Music
Bruford - One Of A Kind (Expanded, Remixed) (2017) Audio-DVD
Artist: Bruford | Album: One Of A Kind (Expanded, Remixed) | Released: 2017 | Quality: Audio-DVD ( Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/16Bit, Dolby AC3 2.0 48kHz/16Bit Bitrate: ~1536 kbps ) | Label: Winterfold | Catalog #: WFBX | Genre: Alternative Rock, Jazz Rock

Bill Bruford ended his brief affair with U.K. and condensed his original outfit to a quartet, releasing a second album of sinewy, celebratory jazz/rock fusion, One of a Kind. Good-humored twists and turns abound in the music, punctuated by Bruford's steadying if slightly subversive rhythms, Allan Holdsworth's flashes of fire, Jeff Berlin's insistent bass, and Dave Stewart's remarkably colorful keyboards. At the heart of many of these songs is an uplifting melody, a trait shared with fusion artists like Weather Report and Jean-Luc Ponty, though Bruford's outfit favors a faster pace than the former and pursues more musical avenues in a single song than the latter. When he takes to tuned percussion, Bruford can even sound like Frank Zappa (both bands have a funky side to them). Standout cuts this time include "Hell's Bells," "Fainting in Coils" (which, in an indirect link to his previous employers, would have felt at home on Robert Fripp's Exposure), "Five G," and "The Sahara of Snow." The remaining tracks are a little less muscular, and the band's strength would seem to lie in fusion propelled by the complex rhythmic patterns of Bruford and Berlin (i.e., when the band leans closer to the rock side of the fusion family). Those who enjoy their fusion with a healthy dose of rock will find One of a Kind a fair match for anything from Return to Forever or Brand X. Note that many of these songs also appear in live versions on the beat-the-boots release The Bruford Tapes.
01. Hell’s Bells
02. One Of A Kind: Part One
03. One Of A Kind: Part Two
04. Travels With Myself - And Someone Else
05. Fainting In Coils
06. Five G
07. The Abingdon Chasp
08. Forever Until Sunday
09. The Sahara Of Snow: Part One
10. The Sahara Of Snow: Part Two

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music