Surround Hoff Ensemble Polarity (2018) DTS 5.1 (image+.cue) multichannel music

Categories: Jazz Surround Music
Hoff Ensemble  Polarity (2018) DTS 5.1 (image+.cue)
Artist: Hoff Ensemble | Album: Polarity | Released: 2018 | Quality: DTS 5.1 (CD-Audio, 44.1/16, image+.cue, SACD | Bitrate: 1411,2 Kbps ) | Label: 2L ‎ 2L-145-SABD | Genre: Jazz

Hoff Ensemble is a project of the well-known (in narrow circles of lovers of exemplary multichannel sound) Norwegian reference label 2L. That is why I introduced Demo into the Genre line on my own initiative, which the musicians themselves, of course, did not propose: D.

Jan Gunnar Hoff and his friends presented a real masterpiece of multi-channel recording and mixing. It is not by chance that the band was nominated for a Grammy in the Best Surround Sound Album category in 2013 with the album Quiet Winter Night, which is in the form of BD-Audio on our tracker.

And Polarity ... What can I say? An exemplary sample (!) Of the Stage mix. For the uninitiated: the mix is ​​made from the assumption that the listener is on the stage, among the performers, and not sitting in the hall, as usually happens at a concert. Personally, I like this type of mix more than the standard Audience (the audience in the hall).
01. Innocence (05:01)
02. Revamp (04:32)
03. The Elder (06:35)
04. Polarity (04:47)
05. Beginning (03:02)
06. Justice (04:46)
07. Moving (03:32)
08. Euphoria (02:38)
09. Within (05:55)
10. Sacred (02:54)
11. Pathway (07:40)
12. Home (05:44)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


About multichannel music