Surround No Angels - When The Angels Swing (2002) SACD-R multichannel music

Category: Pop Surround Music Download
Tags: Pop, No Angels, SACD-R, 2002
Added: 24-10-2017, 16:19

To bookmarks
No Angels - When The Angels Swing (2002) SACD-R
Artist: No Angels | Album: When The Angels Swing | Released: 2002 | Quality: SACD-R ( DST 5.1, DSD 2.0 Bitrate: 1 Bit/2.8MHz ) | Genre: Pop

German pop quintet No Angels were one of the myriad acts launched to fame via the television amateur showcase Popstars, ultimately becoming the best-selling girl group in national chart history. The group's origins lie in a Popstars casting call announced by German television network RTL 2 in the fall of 2000. More than 4,500 young women auditioned for the upcoming season of the series, 200 of whom were selected to advance to the next round. From there, the judges -- Dutch entertainer Simone Angel, talent booker Mario M. Mendryzcki, and A&R director Rainer Moslener -- whittled the semifinalists to 32 before whisking them away to Majorca, Spain, for a grueling regimen of singing, dancing, and fitness. The judges continued eliminating two or three additional contestants each day until 11 finalists remained; after weeks of additional training, five winners were selected -- Nadja Benaissa, Lucy Diakovska, Sandy Mölling, Vanessa Petruo, and Jessica Wahls -- to comprise No Angels. In episodes to follow, Popstars focused on the fledgling group's evolution, documenting sessions for their 2001 debut single, "Daylight in Your Eyes." The record entered the German pop charts at number one and later topped the charts in Austria, Switzerland, Brazil, Estonia, and Luxembourg as well, vaulting No Angels to global fame. Their debut LP, Elle'ments, followed in March 2001, selling in excess of two million copies worldwide and emerging as the year's best-selling German release on the strength of follow-up singles including "Rivers of Joy" and Eurythmics' "There Must Be an Angel."

01. Daylight In Your Eyes (03:31)
02. Autumn Breeze (03:50)
03. Funky Dance (03:02)
04. Like Ice In The Sunshine (02:42)
05. There Must Be An Angel (03:54)
06. Faith Can Move A Mountain (03:29)
07. Get Over U (03:21)
08. Still In Love With You (03:35)
09. Now That We Found Love (03:49)
10. Something About Us (03:45)
11. Thatís The Reason (03:27)
12. Anchor Your Love (03:26)
13. Rivers Of Joy (03:23)
14. All Cried Out (03:50)

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


Related News:

Users of Quest are not allowed to comment this publication.