Surround Pere Ubu - The Modern Dance (2005) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Pop / Synth Pop Surround Music
Pere Ubu - The Modern Dance (2005) DVD-Audio
Artist: Pere Ubu | Album: The Modern Dance | Released: 2005 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MLP 5.1 96kHz/24Bit, MLP 2.096kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 48kHz/24Bit, PCM 2.0 48kHz/24Bit Bitrate: lossless ) | Label: Silverline | Catalog #: 284402-2 | Genre: Wave, Experimental, Synth Pop

There isn't a Pere Ubu recording you can imagine living without. The Modern Dance remains the essential Ubu purchase (as does the follow-up, Dub Housing). For sure, Mercury had no idea what they had on their hands when they released this as part of their punk rock offshoot label Blank, but it remains a classic slice of art-punk. It announces itself quite boldly: the first sound you hear is a painfully high-pitched whine of feedback, but then Tom Herman's postmodern Chuck Berry riffing kicks off the brilliant "Non-Alignment Pact," and you soon realize that this is punk rock unlike any you've ever heard. David Thomas' caterwauling is funny and moving, Scott Krauss (drums) and Tony Maimone (bass) are one of the great unheralded rhythm sections in all of rock, and the "difficult" tracks like "Street Waves," "Chinese Radiation," and the terrifying "Humor Me" are revelatory, and way ahead of their time. The Modern Dance is the signature sound of the avant-garage: art rock, punk rock, and garage rock mixing together joyously and fearlessly.
01. Non-alignment Pact (03:20)
02. Modern Dance (03:30)
03. Laughing (04:37)
04. Street Waves (03:07)
05. Chinese Radiation (03:30)
06. Life Stinks (01:55)
07. Real World (04:02)
08. Over My Head (03:53)
09. Sentimental Journey (06:18)
10. Humor Me (02:44)
David Thomas Interview by Brenda Mullen
Pere Ubu Biography

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file