Surround Art Garfunkel - Angel Clare 1973 (2018) SACD-R multichannel music

Categories: Rock Surround Music
Art Garfunkel - Angel Clare 1973 (2018) SACD-R
Artist: Art Garfunkel | Album: Angel Clare | Released: 2018 | Quality: SACD-R ( DSD, ISO image Bitrate: lossless Audio Channels: 2.0 and 5.1 ) | Genre: Rock

Garfunkel (he was billed without his first name here) had a lot riding on his debut solo album, and Angel Clare, named after a character in Thomas Hardy's novel Tess of the d'Urbervilles, lived up to the heightened expectations for the man who had sung "Bridge Over Troubled Water" and other Simon & Garfunkel favorites. Garfunkel took no chances, issuing as the first single Jimmy Webb's "All I Know," which was arranged in a similar style to "Bridge" and made the Top Ten. Elsewhere on the record, Garfunkel took a more spirited approach, notably on a version of Van Morrison's "I Shall Sing" that was reminiscent of Simon & Garfunkel's "Cecilia" and made the Top 40. Certainly, there was enough firepower on the record, which featured guitarists Jerry Garcia and J.J. Cale. But much of it was filled with stately, orchestra-laden ballads, sung by Garfunkel in his naïve, breathy tenor. If Simon & Garfunkel had been the thinking man's Everly Brothers, Garfunkel alone turned out to be the thinking man's Johnny Mathis.
01. Traveling Boy
02. Down In The Willow Garden
03. I Shall Sing
04. Old Man
05. Feuilles – Oh
06. All I Know
07. Mary Was An Only Child
08. Woyaya
09. Barbara Allen
10. Another Lullaby

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file