Surround Beck - Sea Change (2003) DVD-Audio multichannel music

Categories: Rock / Alternative Rock / Indie Rock Surround Music
Beck - Sea Change (2003) DVD-Audio
Artist: Beck | Album: Sea Change | Released: 2003 | Quality: DVD-Audio ( MLP 5.1 88.2kHz/24Bit, MLP 2.0 88.2kHz/24Bit, Dolby AC3 5.1 ) | Label: Geffen Records | Catalog #: B0001840-19 | Genre: Rock, Indie Rock, Alternative Rock

Beck has always been known for his ever-changing moods -- particularly since they often arrived one after another on one album, sometimes within one song -- yet the shift between the neon glitz of Midnite Vultures and the lush, somber Sea Change is startling, and not just because it finds him in full-on singer/songwriter mode, abandoning all of the postmodern pranksterism of its predecessor. What's startling about Sea Change is how it brings everything that's run beneath the surface of Beck's music to the forefront, as if he's unafraid to not just reveal emotions, but to elliptically examine them in this wonderfully melancholy song cycle. If, on most albums prior to this, Beck's music was a sonic kaleidoscope -- each song shifting familiar and forgotten sounds into colorful, unpredictable combinations -- this discards genre-hopping in favor of focus, and the concentration pays off gloriously, resulting in not just his best album, but one of the greatest late-night, brokenhearted albums in pop. This, as many reviews and promotional interviews have noted, is indeed a breakup album, but it's not a bitter listen; it has a wearily beautiful sound, a comforting, consoling sadness. His words are often evocative, but not nearly as evocative as the music itself, which is rooted equally in country-rock (not alt-country), early-'70s singer/songwriterism, and baroque British psychedelia. With producer Nigel Godrich, Beck has created a warm, enveloping sound, with his acoustic guitar supported by grand string arrangements straight out of Paul Buckmaster, eerie harmonies, and gentle keyboards among other subtler touches that give this record a richness that unveils more with each listen. Surely, some may bemoan the absence of the careening, free-form experimentalism of Odelay, but Beck's gifts as a songwriter, singer, and musician have never been as brilliant as they are here. As Sea Change is playing, it feels as if Beck singing to you alone, revealing painful, intimate secrets that mirror your own. It's a genuine masterpiece in an era with too damn few of them.
01. The Golden Age
02. Paper Tiger
03. Guess I'm Doing Fine
04. Lonesome Tears
05. End Of The Day
06. It's All In Your Mind
07. Round The Bend
08. Already Dead
09. Sunday Sun
10. Little One
11. Side Of The Road


01. Lost Cause
02. Guess I'm Doing Fine
03. Little One
04. Round The Bend
05. Lonesome Tears
06. The Golden Age

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development
If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


17 December 2017 09:13
Hi kindly reupload to florenfile....Thank you.
17 December 2017 09:25
REUPLOAD Beck - Sea Change (2003) DVD-Audio

About multichannel music